CMW 2019: CANADIAN MUSIC WEEK Announces Winners and Recipients from the The 4th Annual Live Music Industry Awards

Canadian Music Week and Canadian Live Music Association last night held the fourth annual Canadian Live Music Industry Awards, hosted by Kim Stockwood, at the Sheraton Centre Hotel. 

The Live Music Industry Awards honoured the achievements of artists, individuals, and companies supporting music festivals, live music venues, artist agencies, music programs and more.

This celebratory event also featured performances by LU KALA, Datsunn, and Kim Stockwood.

Triumph, represented by Canadian Live Music Industry Association member the Feldman Agency, were honoured with the prestigious Legends of Live Award, which recognizes a group or artist who has made a great contribution to the Canadian music industry through live music touring and concerts.  

The Live Music Awards winners include:

Small Festival of the Year – Hillside Festival (Guelph ON)
Medium Festival of the Year – Riverfest Elora (Elora, ON)
Major Festival of the Year – Festival d’été de Québec (Quebec, QC)
Family Program of the Year – Winnipeg Children’s Festival (Winnipeg, MB)
Green Operations Festival of theYear – Skookum (Vancouver, BC)
Not-For-Profit Festival of the Year – RBC Bluesfest Ottawa (Ottawa, ON)
Best Teamwork in Soft Seat/Performing Arts Centre – National Arts Centre (Ottawa, ON)
Best Teamwork in Major Club – Danforth Music Hall (Toronto, ON)
Best Teamwork in an Arena – Budweiser Gardens (London, ON)
Best Teamwork in a Medium Club – Horseshoe Tavern (Toronto, ON)
Best Teamwork in a Small Club – The Dakota Tavern (Toronto, ON)
Concert / Club Talent Buyer of the Year – Craig Laskey (Collective
Canadian Live Association Community Impact Award – PLUS1 Organization (Ottawa, ON)
SOCAN Licensed To Play Award – Jazz Bistro (Toronto, ON)
Agent of the Year – Julien Paquin (Paquin Entertainment Group, Management Team)
A/V Production Company of the Year – Solotech
Brand / Music Program of the Year – TD Music Junos
Production Manager of the Year – Simon Garner (Bryan Adams)
Road Warrior of the Year – Dave Gardiner (The Arkells)
New Touring Artist – Loud Luxury
Manager of the Year – Bernie Breen/Jenn Pressey (Bernie Breen Management)
Festival Buyer of the Year – Evenko (Montreal, QC)
Legends of Live Award – Triumph
Music City of the Year – Quebec, QC





Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial